Press & Reviews

Press

The 13 Highest Scoring Pinot Noirs We Rated in 2018

Wine Enthusiast, January 11, 2019

As we look forward to tasting in 2019, it’s the perfect time of year to take in the best wines we scored in 2018. Here’s your Pinot Noir wish list. Read More

Sonoma Coast’s New Style of High-Acid Chardonnays

By Virginie Boone, Wine Enthusiast, May 2018

Sonoma Coast producers are embracing a new style of Chardonnay driven by complexity and acidity. Even if you’ve avoided California Chardonnay in the past, you will want to look for bottles from these three coastal regions. Read More

Top 100 Cellar Selections Of 2016

By Virginie Boone, Wine Enthusiast, December 2016

Aristotle was almost certainly talking about wine when he wrote, “Patience is bitter, but its fruit is sweet.” While cellaring wine may, at times, feel like an agonizing guessing game, when you finally do open that cherished bottle at its optimal drinking age, it’s nirvana. Or close to it.The reward of a well-aged wine erases any doubt or anxiety that came with its maturation, and the thrill of the experience can become surprisingly addictive. If only it were easier to know those optimal… Read More

The Enthusiast 100 of 2016

By Virginie Boone, Wine Enthusiast, December 2016

As the year winds down, we can’t help but reflect on our favorite wine tastings of 2016. We reviewed nearly 22,000 wines this year, so there’s certainly a lot to recall. But after compiling our Top 100 Best Buy list of the ultimate affordable sippers and then helping to invest in a stellar-cellar future with our list of Top 100 Cellar Selections, it’s time for the big one—The Enthusiast­ 100: our list of standout wines to buy and drink over the next few years.The best of the best in… Read More

Great Wines, Good Restaurants and a Book Signing

By Denman Moody, Houston Lifestyles & Homes, September 2016

Of several hundred wines tasted in the last month or so, here are the best values in their respective price ranges:Wayfarer Pinot Noir The Traveler 2012 — From Cleo Pahlmeyer, who might know something about wine from just osmosis! “…raspberry, violet and lilac mingle with delicate notes of forest floor, juniper berry and oolong tea.” Big-time Christmas present for your favorite Pinot Noir collector? $150 ••

Wine Enthusiast’s 2016 Wine Star Award Nominees

By Wine Enthusiast, Wine Enthusiast, September 8, 2016

American Winery of the Year Nominee Read More

James Laube's Recommended California Chardonnays

By James Laube, Wine Spectator, July 31, 2016

Top WinesWayfarer Chardonnay 2014, Wayfarer Vineyard, 93 pointsShows creamy tangerine and nectarine flavors, with lively acidity and pithy citrus peel texture, gaining depth and nuance.  ••

Wayfarer Vineyard: Winery of the Year | 2015

By Doug Wilder, pdwr, December 9, 2015
pdwr woty full cover dec15

Doug Wilder and purely domestic wine report honors Wayfarer Vineyard as its 2015 Winery of the Year Read More

2015 Winemaker of the Year: Bibiana Gonzalez Rave

By Esther Mobley, San Francisco Chronicle, December 3, 2015
Bibiana bio

Wayfarer Vineyard Winemaker Bibiana Gonzalez Rave Named The San Francisco Chronicle's 2015 Winemaker of the Year Read More

Best Of Napa & Sonoma Wines: 2011-2013 Vintages

By Johannes Marlena and Ryan Koczara , The Corkscrewer Report, September 1, 2015

The Corkscrewer Report previews some of their favorite wines from vintages 2011, 2012 and 2013. Read More